More Heartache and an Empty Tummy

Empty Tummy

Empty Tummy

As I sit here, Murphy is lying on the couch sleeping.  He has had a very rough week.  He has had a horrendous reaction to the chemo and the other night was vomiting uncontrollably followed by extreme lethargy.  I took him back to Dr. Atwal where he was given an injection of anti-nausea, which did stop the vomiting.  Murphy is not eating at all.  He is drinking water though.  It breaks my heart to see him like this.  He is so sick.  He has pills for diarrhea, pills to stimulate his appetite, and pills to stop the vomiting.  It seems like nothing is working.  The Vet recommended trying a food called a/d for critical patients.  It is high in fat and protein and is considered “crack” for dogs and cats.  I tried to give him some when I got home and he refused it.  I tried to force feed him some as well and got about 4-5 spoonfuls down, then I felt like you know what.    He is supposed to get one of these injections once monthly for 5 months.  At this point, I feel like maybe I shouldn’t put him through this, but if I don’t he will die, but it looks like he is dying right now.  I don’t know what to think.  I don’t know what to do. I don’t know what to say.   All I can do is be extremely attentive to any changing symptoms and tackle this head on.

Last night I have him a warm bath with gentle  massage and lavendar conditioner, then blew him dry with a warm hair drier.  He had been so sick, he needed to be cleaned.  Poor Love Bug.  Then he went into a deep sleep next to me.  I’m with you buddy.  I love you and wish I could take this all away from you.

 

Postive thoughts.

Positive energy.

Love you Murph.  Please come back.

6 thoughts on “More Heartache and an Empty Tummy

  1. As long as you are with the Murph..that’s everything to him … whether he is able to heal himself or not… you are with him every step That’s what he loves above all.

    We are sending prayers and keeping vigil in our hearts….

  2. We are all so sad to hear Murph isn’t doing well. I wish there was something I could do to help. I will continue to pray for him and for you and Bonnie. Please know that we are here for you, although many miles away. Please don’t hesitate to call if talking will help. In the meantime do all you can for him.

  3. Everyone! Murphy started eating again!!!!! Although some of the other side effects are there, I hope he is on his way to recovery!!!!! Thanks for all of your well-wishes. They mean the world to me! Love you all!

  4. Murphy GG and Patrick are rooting for you, you couldn’t be with a better nurse. We all love you very much. Keep eating!!!!! GG and Pat

Leave a Reply

